h1

Will of the Tones: Wigmore Hall BBC broadcast

November 28, 2006

I’ve just heard that Rolf Hind’s performance of my piece The Will of the Tones at the Wigmore Hall this Tuesday (5th December) is going to be recorded by the BBC and broadcast early next year on Radio 3. When I have the date for the broadcast I’ll post it up. My piece is being played as part of a programme called ‘Eye of Fire’, which includes music by Alfred Schnittke, Phil Venables, Naomi Pinnock, Shiori Usui and Rolf Hind, played by Rolf and the Duke Quartet, and after their appearance at the Wigmore they’re going on to play the same programme in Edinburgh and Cardiff. For full details of the tour, see the earlier news post on this site titled ‘Rolf Hind’.

Rolf will also be appearing on Radio 3’s ‘In Tune’ on Monday 4th, to talk about the concert.

Music by Jeremy Thurlow

